Thursday, 24 December 2009

Friday, 18 December 2009

Monday, 14 December 2009

Thursday, 26 November 2009

How to Enrich Your Life With the Qur’an




By Sadaf Farooqi

Freelance Writer — Pakistan


Reciting

Reciting the Qur'an with correct tajweed (rules of recitation) fills the heart with solace, the soul with peace and the house with blessings. It makes you feel close to Allah, and alleviates any sorrow or grief due to its immediate stress-relieving effects. Daily recitation of a few pages of the Qur'an, especially after Fajr prayer, is the best remedy for keeping oneself on the path of righteousness tied to the rope of Allah.


`Abdullah Ibn `Amr Ibn Al-`As (may Allah be pleased with him) reported that the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) said:


"The one who is devoted to the Qur'an will be told on the Day of Resurrection: ‘Recite and ascend (in ranks) as you used to recite when you were in the first life (dunia). Your rank will be at the last verse (ayah) you recite.’” (Abu Dawud and At-Tirmidhi)


(http://www.islamonline.net/servlet/Satellite?c=Article_C&cid=1256909938247&pagename=Zone-English-Living_Shariah%2FLSELayout)

Saturday, 21 November 2009

Tuesday, 17 November 2009

Friday, 13 November 2009

Monday, 9 November 2009

Thursday, 5 November 2009

Monday, 2 November 2009

Sunday, 18 October 2009

Thursday, 15 October 2009

Thursday, 1 October 2009

Surah Al-Waqiah:

Al-Waqiah is an Arabic name that means Inevitable, Event or Revolution. It is the 56th Surah of the Quran, and it was revealed in Makkah.

The total number of verses in this surah are 96 and it starts with "Izaa waqa'atil Waqiah" which means "when the inevitable cometh to pass".

Like with many other surahs, Sura Al-Waqia also has benefits from recitation:

Abdullah ibn Mas'ud reported that the Prophet (salAllahu alayhi wasalam) said,

"Whoever recites surah al Waqiah at night would never encounter poverty" [Ibn as-Sunni 620, Bayhaqi]

The Prophet Muhammad (salAllahu alayhi wasalam)also said:

"Surah al Waqiah is the Surah of Wealth, so recite it and teach it to your children" [Ibn Asakir]



********************************

Here is a beautiful video of Mishary Rashid Al Afasy reciting Surah Al-Fatihah and Surah Al-Waqiah:


*******************************


video



****************************

Friday, 18 September 2009

Tuesday, 15 September 2009

Surah 75 : Al-Qiyamah (Judgment Day)

Sura 75 : Al-Qiyamah (Judgment Day)
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sH3gI0sZ16k)

(Revealed in Makkah)

~ Recited by Mishary Rashed Alafasy



video

Monday, 14 September 2009

Wednesday, 9 September 2009

Surah As Sajdah (The Prostration)

Surah As Sajdah (The Prostration)
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cXweh6ruDms)

Revealed at Makkah

~ Recited by Mishary Al Efasy.



video

Tuesday, 8 September 2009

Friday, 4 September 2009

Surah Al-Haqqah (The Reality)

Surah Al-Haqqah (The Reality (i.e. the Day of Resurrection)
Revealed in Makkah
Recited by Mishary al-Efasy
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v65dRATr70M)




video

Sunday, 30 August 2009

Surah Ar-Rahman

Surah Ar-Rahman - Sheikh Saad Al Ghamdi
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fiRKjuM1uoM)



video

Wednesday, 26 August 2009

Surah 77: Al-Mursalat (Those Sent Forth)

Surah 77: Al-Mursalat (Those Sent Forth)
Recited by Sheikh Mishary Bin Rashid Al-Afasy.
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2OpunTi2fYs)

This Surah was revealed in Makkah.



video

Tuesday, 25 August 2009

Saturday, 22 August 2009

Surah Al Mu'minoon (the Believers)

Surah Al Mu'minoon (the Believers)
(Ayah 1-22)

~ Recited by Sheikh Mishary Bin Rashid Al-Afasy.
This Surah was revealed in Makkah.



video

Friday, 21 August 2009

Tuesday, 18 August 2009

Surah Najm (1-26)

This is a recitation of Surah Najm (1-26) by Mishary Rashid.
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S4m4W22nJMA)



video

Monday, 17 August 2009

Friday, 14 August 2009

Friday, 31 July 2009

Al-Fatihah (The opening)

Note : In welcoming and preparing for the month of Ramadhan,
InsyaAllah there'll be postings/compilations of videos
titled "In The Shade of Ramadhan"
~ a 30-part series that I found in the youtube,
starting from 1st August 2009 in my blog :
http://cheqna-in-school.blogspot.com/.

May Ramadhan this year be a better one for us.

The following video on Al-Fatihah is one part of the said series.



~ Marwan Marouf brings to light sometimes underappreciated verses of suratul Fatiha (The opening).

He discusses it's importance and the many lessons and reminders that can be learned from this short yet powerful chapter that begins the Quran.


video

Monday, 27 July 2009

Al-Ikhlaas - By Sheikh Mishary Rashid Alafasy

Mishary Rashid recites Surah Ikhlaas in 10 different schools of recitation.

Prophet Mohammad (SAW) said: "Whoever recites Surah Ikhlaas 10 times Allah will build him a palace in Paradise"

Subhanallah.


video

Thursday, 23 July 2009

Thursday, 16 July 2009

Thursday, 2 July 2009

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails